Video Now Available: Updates from the U.S. Representatives to the International Arctic Science Committee (IASC)

November 8, 2017
By Jessica Rohde

In this webinar, U.S. Delegates to each of the five Working Groups of IASC present a summary of the working group’s scope and recent and future activities. The delegates are eager to engage the U.S. Arctic research community in a two-way dialogue via the forum provided on the IARPC Collaborations member space. They welcome your Ideas, comments, and suggestions on how to better serve the US Arctic research community, as well as any information you might want them to bring to the international IASC community. Please request an account on our member space and join the U.S. Forum for the International Arctic Science Committee to join the conversation. 

This video features (in order of appearance) the following representatives. 

Larry Hinzman, IASC Vice-President and U.S. Delegate to IASC
Matthew Druckenmiller, U.S. Second Delegate
Andrey Petrov, Social and Human Working Group
Michelle Mack, Terrestrial Working Group
Lee Cooper, Marine Working Group
Alek Petty, Cryosphere Working Group and IASC Fellow
Manisha Ganeshan, Atmosphere Working Group and IASC Fellow

Request an account

Join scientists from Federal, State, academic, NGO, and industry organizations working to accelerate the progress of Arctic research.

Membership in IARPC Collaborations is subject to approval and adherence to the codes of conduct.


Sara Bowden, IARPC Executive Secretary
(703) 447-7828

Please direct website questions to Jessica Rohde, Web Manager, at